About the ZEV Task Force

On October 24, 2013, the governors of eight states signed a memorandum of understanding (MOU) committing to coordinated action to ensure the successful implementation of their state zero-emission vehicle (ZEV) programs. ZEVs include pure battery-electric vehicles (BEVs), plug-in hybrid electric vehicles (PHEVs), and hydrogen fuel cell electric vehicles (FCEVs). Collectively, these states are committed to having at least 3.3 million ZEVs operating on their roadways by 2025. The MOU identifies joint cooperative actions the signatory states will undertake, and additional actions that individual jurisdictions are considering, to build a robust market for ZEVs. For more information about the Task Force, see the Multi-State ZEV MOU and Multi-State ZEV Action Plan.

The ZEV States